Canceling Your Request

After your Access Request has been submitted, the approval workflow process will begin; however you have the ability to cancel your request at any time before the process is complete.

Once you cancel your request, the workflow will immediately complete and be marked as Terminated.

To cancel your Access Request:

  1. Navigate to Management > My Workflows > My Requests.
  2. Locate the request that you would like to cancel, open this request’s Actions menu and choose the Terminate option.
  3. My-Requests-Terminate

  4. Enter a reason for the cancellation and click the Reject button.

    My-Requests-Terminate-Reason

  5. The request is now cancelled and will appear in your My Requests view with the Approvers displayed as your account with the Terminated message.

    My-Requests-Terminate-Status

< Back to Request and Approval Workflows